Celebrating 10 years of Innovation in WA

The search is on again for WA’s brightest innovators and entrepreneurs with the WA Innovator of the Year program being officially launched in Perth last Thursday.

Watermark has been a longtime supporter the WA Innovator of the Year program, with Mark Pullen, Principal, having been involved as a member of the Advisory Committee and judge since the program’s inception in 2006.

Mark joins a group of influential and progressive individuals who comprise the current Advisory Committee, including Professor Lyn Beazley AO FTSE, Patria Jafferies, The Honourable Dr Ken Michael AC, Former Governor of Western Australia, Dr Brad Pettit, Mayor of Fremantle, and Peter Millington, CEO of ChemCentre.

Over the past 10 years, the program, which is run by the Department of Commerce, has showcased some of Western Australia’s most talented innovators who have gone on to commercialise new products and services, win new markets and disrupt old ones. The support of major industry players such as Mitsubishi Corporation has been instrumental to the success and longevity of the program.

To mark the 10 year anniversary of the program, the Department of Commerce has compiled a booklet to highlight the past nine overall winners, the opportunities that the program offered them and their achievements since being awarded the State’s most prestigious innovation award.

Applications for the program are now open. Watermark can provide general advice on the program as well as the benefits of entering. Please contact m.pullen@watermark.com.au.